Pilgrimage of Dream 31

An ice arrow has pierced the monster and the monster companion that was behind it was apprehended by an arrow.
The arrow that constantly went after my exact prey before was helping me in subjugating monster now instead.

Well, that also means that the person has follows me everywhere I hunt.
I don’t know why, but third urchin has been following me around after the next day I beat him up.


His presence although a kid is somewhat strong so, I cannot help but notice him; not that I am interested in him. I just notice him, purely as a sensitive perspective of a reader towards a notable character.


There is that astrologer girl with a significant presence too.
How very annoying.


If they are not constantly around me, their existence will gradually remain faint and later become somewhat non-existent to me.


Again, being conscious of a person existence is annoying.


“Why do you keep following me around?”


I turn and ask third urchin who was beside me.
His golden lock of hair was swaying along with the wind while his green set of eyes glimmers when sunlight reflects on it.

He is annoyingly a good looking kid.


“I can do whatever I want”


He nonchalantly replied.
I narrow my eyes down at him.


“Do you want to fight? I can beat you again if that’s what you like”


He winces a bit on hearing my threat but he plays it cool.


“I want to make acquaintance with you and likely become friends too” He side eyed me and add “Not many have the privilege to become my friends”


“That’s because no one wants to become friends with you” I scoff.


Third urchin huff “Believe it or not but I am in high demand”


“Yeah right”


Third urchin gave up on continuing the banter, he just rolls his eyes at me and changes the topic “I think we are able to handle mid level monster fairly well now, what do you thinks of hunting a more challenging one?”


I also feel that mid level monster is no longer satisfying in my combat experience.
Hmm…
I grow pretty fast…
I am amazing, hehe…


“Lina, do you know where we can find higher level monster?”
I turn towards the all-knowledgeable Lina.


“I do young miss, but a protective barrier is being placed around to obstruct from higher level monster to pass through. Each opening fence have a guard stationed and only knights or adventurer are allowed to subjugate monster beyond the fence”
Lina gave her explanation.


Sometimes, I feel like Lina is just like the backdrop supporting character of a main character that give details information, more like an NPC who helps giving needed information to the players at a specified time when required. Those NPC doesn’t have much of a role but as a simple information provider.


On another note, that explains one of the reasons why the academy dares to build its base near a forest where monster reside.


We are far from being qualified to be a knight plus being a knight is too restricting with all its ethics and conduct along with the superior above it. I am not a knight material.
I guess, being an adventurer doesn’t sound so bad.


“Are we going to register as an adventurer Meir?”
Third urchin asked me, he was quick to catch on what I plan to do but… When did it become ‘we’?

Still…


“I guess so”

**


We make our trip back towards the Adventure guild to register ourselves as adventurer and take up some mission.


I let Lina gather more information about adventurer and its mission.


After careful studying, we found that a single party was somewhat forbid to take higher level mission and take up relatively simple mission like picking up herbs, subjugating mid level monster so on and so forth.


While a multi party or even guild have more free choice of mission and mostly, it was a multi party or guild that are allowed to take up higher level mission.


This kind of policy has been passed down so as to protect the maximum safety of the citizen.


“How many members are required to form a party?”


“Forming a party is a bit complex as you have to find a veteran adventurer that are somewhat decently strong and that too if they are willing to go on a mission with you”


In other word, I will need a good persuasive skill and need to be trustworthy.


But, realistically speaking, I am only thirteen not to mention I am going to be a new adventurer who just register. There is no way a veteran adventurer would want to form a party with me.

Much less the reason was just to find a good opponent where I can hone my skills.


“I think its best we form a guild so that we can take up mission of our choice”
Third urchin suggests.


I have thought of that too.

Because he sound so nonchalant when suggesting to form a guild, I didn’t notice the serious gaze he directed at me when he suggest such.


“How many people are required to form a guild?”

As I said so, I also failed to notice the slight relieve happy smile that flit past his young face…..


“At minimum, four”


Servants and maids who have already been affiliated under someone cannot become an adventurer that is until and unless they quit their job.


Lina and others won’t do.
Astrologer girl, third urchin and I only made up three people.


“….”

A problem arose.
So, who will be the fourth member?


I don’t even have friends or anyone I know. QAQ


“I will ask my friend to join us to make up the number”
Third urchin said from the side.


I peer at him.
Why do I feel like he was following my brain process as of recent ago?
He always manages to say a following word of my thought process or come up with a solution in retrospect to the flow of my thought.


Perceiving my gaze, he looks at me and raises his brow.


“What?” He shot a quizzical expression.

“To think that a person like you can have a ‘friend’”


I turn my head away ignoring his face that was scowling at me.


“There has to be a guild leader and we have to come up with a guild name, what’s your thought on it?”
Third urchin inquired, too lazy to banter with me.


I caress my chin, hmm…
I have a pretty good idea for a guild name.


“Alora Guild, how does that sound?” I ask both third urchin and the astrologer girl.


Hey, as a fantasy reader, I know everyone have a dream of building their own guild. It was a somewhat daydreaming imaginations, I don’t really-really have the intention of building a guild whatsoever after reincarnating here.


Anyway, since a guild is going to be build anyway, I supposed I should give a name I come up with during my day dreaming. Let’s also count this as dream fulfilling although I have no intention of being invest to a guild.

The one we are going to hastily prepared is just a decoy and in-name only anyway.

We’ll. At least that is what I thought.


“I’m fine with anything as long as it’s not some weird or girlie name” Third urchin gave a non-committal reply.


“I agreed to whatever Ruru said is good”
The astrologer girl gave her amiable agreement.


“Who should we elect as a guild leader?”
I ask as the allotment where the guild leader name was supposed to be filled is empty.
The document paper of guild registration that was supposed to be submitted on the guild administration office was in my hand.


“I only want to follow Ruru”


The astrologer girl comment on the side, third urchin roll his eyes but still said “Your slightly stronger than me anyway, write your name”


Fine by me as well, I don’t really care on who become the figure head of the guild.


“Fill in the guild member slot and gave your fingerprints”


I pass the document paper to third urchin. He writes down his name and presses a thumb print followed by the astrologer girl who write her name and press her thumb beside her name as well.


“Ruru, here, we still need to fill in the slot for our guild symbol”


Now that is my blind spot.


“You decide on it, just put in any kind of figure you like”


“Sure” The astrologer girl accepts happily.


“I don’t want to do a sloppy work with what Ruru has assigned to me, so, let me ask the celestial star for help”
She closed her eyes and does her whatever calculation I cannot fathom. Ugh… There is no n eed to be so serious about this…


“Oh…”
She opens her eyes, a soft smile grace on her lips, the wind swayed her black hair; she suddenly seems a bit ethereal with such expression. Her silver eyes shimmering like star.


She draws some figure on the symbol slot before giving it to me. I look down the paper, it is a symbol I am familiar with.


It is a dream-catcher.


“A dream-catcher?”


“Ruru know what it is? Can we know it as well?”


The astrologer girl took a step forward and leans in, peering at the symbol she draws. Her scent that has the fragrance of incense stick assaulted my sense of smell. The scent is refreshing with a faint fragrance of lotus blending in.


Taking a step back, I ask her a question.


“You are the one who draw it, don’t you know the meaning?”


The astrologer girl caresses her beautiful cheek with her index finger.


“The celestial star only gave me a faint outline of what will be the most suitable for our guild, it doesn’t gave me a meaning”


Huhh…


I don’t understand how the celestial star thingy anyway so I didn’t press any further.


“Native of the great plains believe that the air is filled with both good and bad dreams, according to dream-catcher legend, the good dreams pass through the centre hole to the sleeping person, the bad dreams are trapped in the web where they perish in the light of dawn”


“Ohh… that’s a very interesting legend, by the way, Ruru what does Alora mean?”


I gaze at the astrologer girl who ask me that and at the equally curious third urchin who although his face was turning sideways seemingly not curious, his ears was pointed straight indicating that he was curiously listening.


Slowly parting my lips, I told my guild member the meaning of our guild name.


“Alora means dream”


“Dream guild…” The astrologer girl quietly whispers while stretching her lips in a beautiful arc.


“Dream Guild and dream catcher is quite a fit…” Third urchin mumbles while looking at a distant place.


I didn’t tell them that Alora can also mean ‘God’s Light’.

A/n:

Comic Librarian here, or Valeri. But I like my title. Hehe… [cheeky laughter]

Hup hup, we finally have our guild. Sorry that the forming of the guild is not that spectacular, but I swear that the things this guild will achieve will be spectacular. Please be patient and stick with me for a long time.

POD 30. /Table of Contents/. POD 32

Leave a comment

A WordPress.com Website.

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started