Pilgrimage of Dreams 34

The Zoog have impairment in their physical trait and that would be that they are color blind and have poor eyesight, but when one lose or are bad in one senses, they are often bless with a magnification on one of the other senses. And so, this Zoog have a superb detection of smell.


But…


Such advantages can be used to weaken them instead.


First, we seal all the holes where any gas could leak out. You are right, we are going to smoke bomb them with nerve weakening gas. All kind of gases like Flouthane, Neothyl, Penthrane … are released inside the big cave using incantation. It was the potent one and not of normal sleep inducing drug.


Applying science in fantasy set world is the standard way of most isekai ones and I am no exception.


My party member after attaching themselves with detection sigil are now located in the holes where Zoog have a high chance of running out from.


We will enter from every pathway and force corner them all in the centre where we will eliminate them for good. Anyway, they are now greatly weaken and will not have that much of strength left to fight back so it will be easy to take them down.


We decide not to use harmful poison because it might leak and harm the ordinary civilian living nearby. Hmm… I am not going to admit that since I rarely use gas type incantation, I am not that very proficient in controlling it. Okay, this just proves that my control of ether is still not skilled enough.


This kind of maybe and what if should not exist if I truly mastered it. Of course, there can be an excuse that says ‘There is nothing better than being more careful’ but if one is truly a master in their respective class, they will have a full fledge confidence, having no room for this lame excuses of what if and maybe precaution.


“Grrr….”
“….hzzz”


The stronger Zoog manage to remain conscious even till now which is applaudable, sorry to those who still preserve a strong will, baring their fangs and claws threateningly while laying weakly on the ground.

You guys although don’t fight a glorious battle, we promise to kill quickly to not lengthen the pain.
It was not because I don’t want to see you guy’s ugly faces any longer or anything.


Ugh… the tendril that squirms around their muzzle is so damn disgusting.


Fog like green gases, blue gases, yellow gases was shrouding inside the cave. I am not fond of unnecessary wastage of ether usage as I am very lacking since I can only use limited amount due to me dividing almost all my ether in other important upgrading.


A flashlight that was produced by my store was lighting the dark eerie cave but with the various different color of gases along with the light illuminating on it, the scene became eerily beautiful instead. Like a Halloween party being held inside a cave.


*
“Splash..”


The sound of the third young master of the Soren Duchy arrow piercing the zoog was heard, blood spraying out like a fountain from it after the arrow was pulled out to be used to pierce another Zoog.


“Tsk” The third young master splattered the blood in the arrow by waving around before continue shooting with a bored face.


Bam…


The young lady of Khaos duchy finger moved directing some kind of celestial energy to the dozens of zoog which in turn led to the heavy rock that was embedded in the ceiling of the cave to let it crash on the Zoog. The Zoog bits and pieces splattered around, blood spilling… bones and guts crushed.


It was a nasty sight.


“Tilting luck to my favor, accumulating the energy of bad omen that flows around freely inside this cave to the beings we pursued to destroyed….”


She chants, her smile warm as always even before such a sight on her view.


“Szzz….”


Everytime the young master of the Kuthal duchy walk past the Zoog and raise his sword on them, blood spayed out elegantly with an arc leaving in his wake a blood spraying spree.


“Sigh…” He look around, seemingly to count the number of Zoog he still have to kill. His steps leisurely.


The dark eerie cave, the flashlight that move about, the different color gases that filled the cave, the gruesome scene of blood pool and blood fountain, the whimper, snarl and growl of the monster inside the cave and finally the three teenagers that was the cause of this hunting charade as if celebrating Halloween by conducting a purge.


It is a sight to behold.


If… If I have not strengthens my will and fortitude, I will be horrified and shriek at the sight before me. However, right now, I am one of the person’s who cause such a gruesome purging.


I am a bit different from whom I used to be.
Compared to my previous life.
I am a bit stronger.


Of course, slaughtering monster is not a prove of me becoming stronger but my mindset that does not bat an eye to such sight indeed is stronger.


Because gas lingers around, using fire is not an option. I merely condensed ice crystal, wind blade and the like to kill off the Zoog.


It takes about a full fledge two hours and half to completely deal with the Zoog. We will divide ourselves to various directions and continue purging the Zoog that are left behind as they are in a completely different section and some corner of the cave.


With the detection sigil, it was easy to locate their whereabouts.
On a footnote, we wear transparent gas masked so as to isolate ourselves from the assault of gases.


………..

The village head has expressed his gratefulness profusedly.


“Thank you kind adventurer, please”


He brings closer a bag that contains most likely gold and silver.
“It’s not necess-”


“You’re welcome” I take the sum while nodding towards the village chief which in turn make the latter bow again.


Third urchin has the expression that seems to have something to say. I ignore him while putting the money pouch inside my space bag.


He close his mouth mum not saying what he wanted to say. I suppose what he want to ask of me was why I took the money when I have a lot. The villagers are poor and are more in need of money than us.


“Ruru don’t like debt, she prefer payment of debt at an instant”


“What nonse-” he pause on his short fused “This is our duty, an action that should be naturally done”


“One must follow a proper procedure” Saying so, the astrologer girl ignores him. Her magnanimity of explaining my action to third urchin last only up to that point.


As expected, third urchin have a puzzled expression and then discontent filled his face but still decide to not say anything.

Maybe, to not make a not so nice scene in front of the villagers as he has a noble reputation to maintain.


Considering that we are a bit exhausted from the travelling as well as immediately taking care of the issue regarding Zoog, our party decided to stay for the night and head back the next day.


The village chief has a much bigger place to stay than the other villagers so it was decided that we stay at his place for the night.


Me and the astrologer girl is given the master bedroom while our two boys sleep at the living room, if they also do call it a living room?


The other family member of the village head sleep in other villagers house while the village head himself frequent the kitchen and held his sleeping place there.


He was careful, looking out to not irk our displeasure.
The other villagers although respectful and polite is not as careful to us when compare to the village head.



Because there was only one bed at the master bedroom, the astrologer girl and I sleep in one bed.


Her smile is a bit wider tonight.


Her eyes twinkled much like the celestial star she worshipped.
“Sleeping together with Ruru….. hmm”


While I thought that she will at least disturb me for a short while, she instead lay obediently on the bed, lean a bit closer to me, close her eyes and drift off in her sweet slumber.


Guess she must be really exhausted.


I exhale a turbid air amidst the quiet night.
The meal that the village chief prepared for us smells of kerosene and smoke.


Thinking so, I drift off to dream land as well.

POD 33. {Table of Contents} POD 35

Leave a comment

A WordPress.com Website.

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started