Pilgrimage of Dreams 20

I have look up to the sigils that could absorb ether, collecting it and converting it into usable energy to replenish depleted ether of one.

Sorcerer could indeed directly absorb the ether around them but the ether is murky. One’s own ether is the purest and more pleasant than the ether present in the particles.

Sorcerer owns origin ether even the reddest is still more pure than the outside ether.

Sorcerer has to laboriously filter the murky ether if they want to absorb the ether present in the environment. It is time-consuming, energy draining and exhausting.

It’s not worth it.

In most cases, it is better to wait for one own source ether to fill itself up again.

Since we mention ether, I want to make things about ether clear again.

As said before, ether is present in all things.

Profoundly saying, ether is everything but not everything is ether.

In a simple way of saying, all rectangles are a parallelogram but not all parallelograms are rectangle.

Another example is all real number is a whole number but all whole numbers is not a real number.

“…”

Okay, I get it.

But upgrade your math language. If you don’t understand, it’s not my problem anymore. I understand and that’s all that matter. I am not Sensei that works hard to make the student understand the lesson.

In my previous life, I am a bit of math nerd.

I will not say I am a pro in math but I definitely am above average in math.

…. I was weak in history though.

Hehe…

Back to the original topic, about the device that will absorb ether and filter it as well, I’ve come across a sigils that will do the work but it was so stacked up with other sigils that it not only absorb ether but other as well.

So, I will have to break it down and focus on the original ether absorbing sigils and attaching the filter sigils as well.

Breaking down ether and combining different forms of sigils and runes is my forte. In no time, I was able to form new sigils that will function in a way that it will absorb ether and filter out the murkiness as well.

Collecting only the purest of ether..

Seriously, have you guys ever considered? How smart am I?

The magnifying glass of my monocle plays a huge role for me in identifying the little details and the line of connection of runes and sigils overlapping one another.

Arigatou monocle.

Thanks me, thanks monocle.

I engraved the sigils in a wrist watch and imbued ether in it, activating the device.

It will act as a battery charger. Whenever I run out of ether it will start filling me with ether at a moderate pace. I don’t know how to increase the absorption rate. That knowledge is related to time and it was in the super high level incantation book.

Putting on the wrist watch, creating more jointed ball dolls does not become tedious anymore.

I can manage it now.

The box at my store which was placed on the basement, I can finally put that to use now.

I finally make up time to my busy schedule of studying, the weather is nice, the chirping of the bird is pleasant to hear. The pedestrian footsteps, the boisterous laughter, the chatter…

Everything is nice and good except the carriage that follows us.

The carriage belongs to the Khaos Ducal estate.

The person inside the carriage is a person of the Khaos Duke.

I think, its’ finally time for me to share some information of the fourth duke. That dukedom is people filled with cultist. Exactly, cultist… Mad lunatic cultist…

Each elders worship different deity, their followers spreading feudal superstition en masse.

Cultist can do crazy things according to their belief so I don’t want to have any connection with them.

And the Farren Kingdom? Yes, it’s a kingdom of cultist.

With Gods, goddesses and what not…

Ugh…

I don’t think I will ever get along well people who are strong on their belief, stubborn people. I didn’t mean to say there is no God. I believe it existed but I am not a worshipper that is all.

I have my own set of faith but that was not directed to any particular God.

Coming back to the present, the person inside the carriage is the daughter of the head of the Empire Celestial Tower.

Those of the celestial tower can predict the future. If a drought is approaching, the celestial tower will inform the emperor to make preparation, flood as well as other natural disaster.

They are kind of like an astrologist or fortune teller.

They don’t call themselves astrologer though; they refer themselves as Celestial dwellers.

I’m going off topic again.

So, this little lady who follows me is a person I happen to meet during winter; while I was doing charity work to be specific.

I want to be personally present while handling out the charity gift … not that I want to see the happy appearance of the orphans. Okay, I did want to see. It’s not because I am a good person, seeing their happy smile just give a person that sense of accomplishment as if we achieved what we aim for. I work my assess off in making those so I deserve to see fruit of my labor.

The pure smile is nice to see.

I go personally to see those smiles just to fulfil that selfish desire of mine, to give me a sense of accomplishment that my good deed was not in vain. Children pure and innocent smile are lovely.

*Satisfying my vanity feels great*

*eheum*

But… the heaven decide to return my ‘good deed’ with something sinister.

Curse you heaven!

That girl came forward and said ‘We finally meet’.

Girlie, do I want to meet you or what?

I was able to deflect her somewhat and run away from that scene. But ever since then, she will come once every week and request a meet up with me but I refuse every time. I have cause a lot of trouble for my maid and mother to somehow tell the noble lady of the duke manor that I will not be able to meet her.

Gomen, everyone.

But today, I decide to go out; A once in a blue moon.

I even calculate the time and it was not yet the day for that girl to come and request a meet up. Still, I ended up seeing her.

The most ingratiating thing will be the phrase she said when she sees me going out of the duke manor.

She said ‘The star does not lie, the star said I will be able to meet you if I come today’ and started smiling sweetly.

If the star is so good at predicting on whether you will be able to meet me or not, why did you come to our manor once every week? Did the star lie to you that I will meet you?

Anyway, here we are, going towards my store with the girl towering behind us.

How very vexing.

I decide to ignore her presence.


POD 19 / Table of Contents / POD 21

2 responses to “Pilgrimage of Dreams 20”

  1. […] POD 18 / Table of COntents / POD 20 […]

    Like

  2. […] PIL 20 / Table of Contents / POD 22 […]

    Like

Leave a comment

A WordPress.com Website.

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started